Chief Editor: Ansar Mahmood Bhatti

World’s first T10 cricket league kicks off with glitzy opening ceremony


SHARJAH, DEC 14 (DNA) – A glamour-filled opening ceremony of world’s first T10 Cricket League is being held at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium amid spectacular light show and performances by top celebrities.

The league, like the Pakistan Super League, is a franchise-based tournament but will feature the new 10-over format of the game. It features many former and current cricket stars like Virender Sehwag, Shahid Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Eoin Morgan, Liam Plunkett, Dinesh Chandimal and Sarfraz Ahmed.

Five teams participating in the tournament are Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoons, Bengal Tigers, Kerala Kings, Punjabi Legends and Sri Lanka Cricket. Each team is headed by an ‘Icon Player.’

The opening ceremony will be followed by two matches, one between Bengal Tigers and Kerala Kings and the other between Maratha Arabians and Pakhtoons.=DNA


Comments are Closed